top of page

The University of Tokyo was established in 1877 as the first national university in Japan. As a leading research university, UTokyo offers courses in essentially all academic disciplines at both undergraduate and graduate levels and conducts research across the full spectrum of academic activity.

Currently, the University of Tokyo is comprised of 10 Faculties, 15 Graduate Schools, 11 affiliated research institutes (including the Research Center for Advanced Science and Technology), four University Joint Education and Research Institutes, three Institutes for Advanced Study, four Interdisciplinary Research Institutes, three National Joint-Use Institutes and over 40 Collaborative Research Organizations.

Furthermore, the Faculties, Graduate Schools and research institutes have facilities associated with them; for instance, the University of Tokyo Hospital is one such facility.

The University of Tokyo

Hongo and Komaba (Tokyo), Kashiwa (Chiba)

iconos_social_media8 [Converted]-02.png
iconos_social_media8 [Converted]-03.png
iconos_social_media8 [Converted]-04.png


- The oldest and largest of Japan’s national universities
- 10 Faculties, 15 Graduate Schools, 11 affiliated Institutes
- Over 50 University facilities across Japan, together with over 40 overseas facilities

Programas de graduación

Licenciatura, Técnica, Vocacional

Programas de postgrado

Maestría, Doctorado, MBA

Otros programas

Intercambio, escuela de idiomas, etc.

Materiales y descargas

Folletos, guías de solicitud, información sobre becas

bottom of page